Ataxia UK coordinates a network of Branches and support groups across the UK. Feel free to search through the active members and get in touch if you would like to join.

If there is no Branch or support group near by, you can always set up your own!

For more information on setting up a group or for more general enquiries, contact office@ataxia.org.uk 

To see a list of what all our Branches and support groups have been up to, you can visit their personal pages here. Branches and support groups are able to edit their own pages. For more information on this, please contact office@ataxia.org.uk 

Standards for Branches and support groups

See below for a list of Branches and Groups


England Branches and Support Groups

Bradford 
Dennis Boland
01274622116 See the latest goings on here

Dudley
Mel Priest
megalopolis36@yahoo.com  
07403280338 See the latest going on here

East (Generally the Peterborough area)
David Stubley
djstubley@aol.com 
01205722771
See the latest goings on here

London North-Central
Heather Mantle
hevalw@hotmail.com 
07734660926
See the latest goings on here


London North-West

Talita Paklayan
talitap@icloud.com  
nwlondon.supportgroup@live.co.uk 

07940166672
See the latest goings on here


Manchester

Sue Lowe
suzannelowe390@yahoo.com  
01616835538
See the latest goings on here

Nottingham
Julie Richmond
julierichmond2@aol.com

Or Ian Riggott  
ian.riggott@ntlworld.com

Or Christine Drew 
OR christined@supanet.com 

Sheffield
Margaret Warnock 
maggiewarnock@hotmail.com   
OR Toyah Wordsworth
wtoyah@hotmail.com  
07900248745

South Downs

James Downie
downstar@mac.com 01932 354 104; 07515 351 649
See the latest goings on here

Thames Valley

Michelle Spratt
michellespratt12@hotmail.com  
07772069492
See the latest going on here

West Midlands Birmingham

Susan Deane
susied20045@hotmail.co.uk  
01217837858
See the latest goings on here

Bath
David
 
 Bristol
Sam Rudland

Cannock 
Bobby Cook

cookb@talktalk.net 

Carlisle
 
Mhairi Jarvie

mhairistuartjarvie@sky.com  
01387279431

Chester

Paula Gittins
paulagittins40@gmail.com
See the latest goings on here

Coventry
  
Katie Henderson   
katie@ohbother.co.uk  
07565247183
Visit our Facebook Page

Crewe
Pam Ingall
Ingall4@aol.com  

01948519226

Derby 
Kerry Bull

kezbull@btinternet.com  
01773826699
See the latest going on here


Doncaster
 
Peter Meade

Petecelt29@virginmedia.com  
07722 996 361


Dorset
 

Chris Preece
preece173@btinternet.com  
01305823013


Dover
 

Christine Smith 
christine.smith2345@yahoo.com  
01227266217


East Durham
 
Philip Whitwell
philipwhitwell@sky.com  
01915819995

East Sussex & Kent 
Jean Gillrad
gillardjean@sky.com 

Essex
 

Dawn Wooldridge
tynckas@msn.com   
01268545584;     07539061075

Farnham 
Derek Wood
Woody1404@live.co.uk   
01252331003;     Mobile 07776188877
See the latest goings on here

Gateshead
Beryl Park
berylpark@hotmail.co.uk  
01661871917

Gloucestershire & Worcestershire 
Dave Mathew
dgmathew@sky.com  
07970611840;     01684574824

Hampshire 
Jenny Rose
aandbmorris@gmail.com  
01590645739

Ipswich & Colchester 
Patsy Riggs
patsy.riggs42@gmail.com  
01206571011
See the latest goings on here

Leeds
Mark Allen
mk.allen@sky.com  
01132191700;     07773875323

Liverpool
Michelle Burke
miche_1985@hotmail.co.uk

Leicester 
Claire Huggett
cmcj.hfam@yahoo.co.uk  
01162848201

Milton Keynes 
Jonathan Dews
dews.jonathan@googlemail.com  
01525371829
See the latest goings on here

 Morecambe 
Karen Martin
karenmartin142@btinternet.com  
01524832536


Northamptonshire 
Valerie Vickers
valerie@greenwoodhouse.net  
07730956080

 North Yorkshire
 
Karen & Gavin Dalton
gavinsdalton@aol.com  
01759740089

Oxford

Lindsay Mclardy Smith
lmclardysmith@btconnect.com  
01865361768;     07730943008

Redditch
Jane Maries
mattyjam@gmail.com

 

Shropshire

Julie Hainey
juliehainey@aol.com (Preferred)
01691659490



St Austell 
Ann Truscott
masontruscott@gmail.com  
OR Elaine Hollins
hollins806@btinternet.com 
07581073928;     01726823080

South London
Frances Annamunthodo 
fannamunthodo@yahoo.co.uk  
07540526044


West Country
Becky Downing
becs2737@yahoo.co.uk 
Mobile: 07773940586, Home: 01392 660398
See the latest goings on here

 Wirral 
Mary Haworth
maryhaworth14@hotmail.co.uk  
07900490215
OR Ann ann_l20@hotmail.com 
See the latest goings on here

Northern Ireland 
 Belfast

Alex Duncan
02891873592
07886908011
alexsduncan@hotmail.co.uk


Scotland
Branches

East of Scotland 
Pete Dalby
01875820081
OR lizdalby58@googlemail.com  
info@ataxia-east-scotland.org.uk  
OR penny gardner 
penny@ataxia-east-scotland.org.uk  
www.ataxia-east-scotland.org.uk
See the Branches latest goings on

Aberdeen 
Vicky Clyne 
01224 919 076
07801 439 398
Trixter444@hotmail.co.uk 


West of Scotland 
Alison Love
alisonlove1@sky.com 


Scotland Support Groups 

 Ayrshire
 
Nancy Collins
nancycollins@liveglobalradio.com   
01505347736;     07795106078


Wales 
 South East Wales (Cardiff) 
Deborah Poyser
deborahpoyser@tiscali.co.uk  
01633423850
OR Alice Spivey
alice@spiveyworld.net   
01432263719

 Flintshire 
Margaret Maylor
margaret.maylor@talktalk.net   
01244815904

 North Wales 
Jeanne Fong
07929181161
jeannefong@hotmail.com 

South Wales (Llanelli)
Tina Evans
bontwelshgirl@hotmail.com